Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics

is awarded by Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS

co-sponsored by HEFEI KEJUGAO Technology CO. LTD for outstanding contribution to the field of Plasma Physics This Diploma certifies that 2017 Prize has been awarded to

Chio Zong Cheng

For original and pioneering contributions in fusion and space plasmas that include the theoretical discovery of Torodicity-Induced Alfven Eigenmodes, the invention of a splitting scheme for Vlasov simulation, pioneering three-dimensional Particle-In-Cell turbulence simulations in tokamaks, the establishment of magnetized plasma experimental capability and space instrumentation development in Taiwan

M. Kihuchi

Mitsuru Kikuchi Chair of DPP



18 September, 2017 Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS

Ablups

Abhijit Sen Chair of Selection Committee