DPP Young Research Award

Os awarded by Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS for significant contribution of the field of plasma physics under certification of Laureates of Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics 2017 Prize has been awarded to

Guosheng Xu

For his first observation of turbulence suppression by zonal flows, which triggers the low-to-high (L-H) confinement mode transition, as well as his new approach to solve the problem of edge-localized-mode (&LM)-induced high transient heat load in tokamak

Laureates of 2017 Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics

Lou-Chuang Lee

Chair of Award Selection Cimmittee



Chio Zong Cheng

Co-Chair of Award Selection Committee

September 21, 2017 Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS