DPP Young Research Award

Os awarded by Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS for significant contribution of the field of plasma physics under certification of Laureates of Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics 2017 Prize has been awarded to

Linghua Wang

For her significant contributions to the understanding of particle acceleration and transport At the Sun and in the heliosphere, as well as to the development of energetic particle detectors

Laureates of 2017 Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics

Lou-Chuang Lee

Chair of Award Selection Cimmittee



Chio Zong Cheng

Co-Chair of Award Selection Committee

September 21, 2017 Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS