DPP Young Research Award

Os awarded by Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS for significant contribution of the field of plasma physics under certification of Laureates of Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics 2017 Prize has been awarded to

Lu Wang

For her theoretical formulation of an origin of intrinsic flow drive based on the gyro kinetic equation and for her finding of a new "turbulent acceleration" mechanism for the flow drive.

Laureates of 2017 Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics

Lou-Chuang Lee

Chair of Award Selection Cimmittee

DPP DPP

Chio Zong Cheng

Co-Chair of Award Selection Committee

September 21, 2017 Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS