DPP Young Research Award

Ds awarded by Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS for significant contribution of the field of plasma physics under certification of Laureates of Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics 2017 Prize has been awarded to

Gong-Xin Liu

for contributions on

For his experimental study and modeling of spatiotemporal patterns of electron heating in a capacitively coupled radio-frequency plasma

Laureates of 2017 Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics

Lou-Chuang Lee Chair of Award Selection Cimmittee



Chaz PZ

Chio Zong Cheng Co-Chair of Award Selection Committee

September 21, 2017 Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS