





Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics

is awarded by Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS

sponsored by National Fusion Research Institute, NFRI for outstanding contribution to the field of Plasma Physics This Diploma certifies that 2018 Prize has been awarded to

Toshiki Tajima

For wide-ranging contributions to plasma physics, in particular for the discovery and invention of extremely intense (relativistic) laser-driven wakefields as robust and long-lasting plasma states, with broad impacts on high energy particle acceleration and other applications, including medicine; in which he exerted leadership to launch high field science and to form large new research communities.

M. Kihuchi

Mitsuru Kikuchi Chair of DPP



12 November, 2018 Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS R. L. Dum

Robert L. Dewar Chair of Selection Committee