



## AAPPS-DPP Innovation Prize

is awarded by Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS for outstanding contribution to the field of Plasma Application. This Diploma certifies that 2021 Prize has been awarded to

## Anthony (Tony) Bruce Murphy

For his outstanding contributions to research and development in computational modelling of thermal plasmas, in particular, for critical contributions to the world's first commercial plasma waste treatment process - PLASCON for development of arc welding software - ArcWeld - that has been transferred to automotive and rail manufacturers; and for calculation of thermophysical properties, including a new treatment of diffusion, of thermal plasmas that have been adopted internationally in computational models of industrial plasma processes.

Baonian Wan Chair of DPP

Wonho Choe Chair of Selection Committee

27 September, 2021 Division of Plasma Physics, AAPPS