April 8, 2024

Dear AAPPS-DPP members,

8th Asia-Pacific Conference on Plasma Physics will bee held at Malacca, Malaysia during 3-8, Nov, 2024.

As of today, we have 286 nominations, close to last year's 1st deadline.

We will extend deadline to 25 April same as last year.

Please nominate plenary and invited speakers ASAP.

1. Click "Nomination Template" at https://gakkai-web.net/aappsdpp_nm/ and fill in and make it to pdf file.

2. Click "New Submission" and input information on nominator and speaker, --- and upload pdf. Only one page pdf is accepted.

Target is Last year's number , i.e. 470. We appreciate your cooperation.

Current field, regional and institutional distributions are as follows.

Field	distribution	
CD:	28	
F:	21	
в:	55	
A:	36	
L:	31	
SG:	30	
SA:	24	
MF1:	33	
MF2:	28	
Total	286	

Regional	
CN	90
JP	35
PK	31
US	27
IN	24
DE	10
GB	7
FR	6
AU	6
KR	6
IT	5
MY	4
SG	4
TH(Thailand)	3
BE	3
BR(Brazil)	3
CH(Swiss)	2
NP	2
UZ(Uzbek)	2
TW	2

Southwestern Institue of Physics Institute of PlasmaPhysics,CAS(CN) Kyushu University(JP) Shanghai Jiao Tong University(CN) Harbin Institute of Technology(CN) Max Planck, IPP(DE) PPPL (US) USTC(CN) Government College University(PK) The University of Tokyo(JP) University of Peshawar(PK) Kyoto University(JP) Nagoya University(JP) ITER Organization (FR) General Atomics(US) Forman Christian College(PK) NIFS(JP) National Space Science Center (CN) NTU(SG) UCSD(US) NAO, CAS(CN) IIT,Kanpur(IN) Bhabha Atomic Research Centre(IN) Forschungszentrum Jülich(DE) Soochow University(CN) Beihang University(CN) Donghua University (CN) MIT(US) Peking University (CN) Tsinghua University(CN)	12 11 9 7 7 6 6 6 6 5 5 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
University of Wisconsin(US) Auburn University(US) TIFR(IN) IPR(IN) University of Sydney(AU) Zhejiang University(CN) Xi'an Jiaotong University(CN) Amity Univ. (IN) Banaras Hindu University(IN) GOVT. Gulberg college for women Institute of Mechanics, CAS(CN) IIU, Islamabad(PK)	2222222222222222
KFE(KR) QST(JP) National Centre for Physics(PK) Shandong University(CN) Shanghai Normal University(CN) Technical University of Denmark(DK) UKAEA(GB) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia(MY) University of Central Punjab(PK)	: 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Sincerely yours,

M. Kikuchi, CEO